Thoughtfully Random (Part II)

More random thoughts I would like to share with you. 🙂


 

Scars are a road map of where you have been. They need not dictate where you are going. -Angela S., September 2015

 

 

We bring to the workplace the understanding about groups we learned in our families. – Harry Levinson

 

 

I will never subject myself to hours. Hours are made for man, no man for hours. -Rabelais

 

Somewhere between two poles – living a life of vital lies and speaking simpler truths – there lies a skilful mean, a path to sanity and survival. -Daniel Goleman

 

I question our purpose,

Yet I know there is a reason

I question the pain,

Yet I know there is love

I question life,

Yet I am certain of death.

-Angela S., November 2015

 

Life experiences and situations do not define us. We define ourselves by how we get though them. -Angela S., June 2015

 

Life left unturned,

Yet I love you, forever.

Here I am alone in the world.

How can something so beautiful be so hurtful?

Kisses turn into bites,

Hugs into lashes,

Light burns bright,

Till we are ashes.

-Angela S., July 2015

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

