Please forgive me.

I’m sorry. I’m so very sorry for neglecting you at times…for taking you for granted.

You have been there for me from the start. You helped me take my first steps in life. You let me stand up for myself. You carried me through all my ups and downs. Helped me skip, run, and jump hurdles when needed. You helped me graciously move through life with passion.

Through all this, my life, you have been there for me regardless of how I treated you.

Without apprehension, and of late, you have often expressed how you ache for me to be more attentive. I am sorry for not giving you the time, attention, and love you need – and so well deserved.

I am sorry. I am thankful for you. Please forgive me.

I love you so much…

My dear feet.

Standard

Leave a Reply

